governance structures pakistan rule - Pakistan Government Structure

The Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan provides for a Federal Parliamentary System of government, with the President as the Head of State and the popularly elected Prime Minister as Head of government. The Federal Legislature is a bicameral Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament), composed of the National Assembly and the Senate. The Constitution also provides for the President to address the two Houses assembled together at the commencement of the first session after General Elections:

Federal Government

  • Head of State
  • Head of the government
  • National Security Council
  • National Assembly
  • Senate
  • Federal Ministers
  • Federal Government Ministries
  • Federal Government Departments
  • Attorney General
  • Judiciary

Provincial Governments

  • Provincial Governors
  • Government of Punjab
  • Government of Sindh
  • Government of the Kyber Pakhtownkha (KPK)
  • Government of Balochistan
  • Local Governments
error: Content is protected !!